FANDOM


List of ecovillages:

EstablishedEdit

These come nearest meeting Gilman's definition as indicated by a listing at Wikipedia:

Americas Edit

  1. Solaris Valhalla Farm (www.svfarm.org)
  2. Pigeon Creek ECOfarm (www.pigeoncreek.ca)
  3. Better In Belize EcoVillage (www.betterinbelize.com) (Belize, Central America)
  4. Berea College Ecovillage (www.berea.edu/sens)
  5. Bosque Village (www.bosquevillage.com) (Michoacan, Mexico)
  6. Dancing Rabbit Ecovillage (www.dancingrabbit.org)
  7. Daybreak Community
  8. Earthaven Ecovillage (www.earthaven.org)
  9. EcoReality Co-op (www.EcoReality.org) (Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada)
  10. EcoVillage at Ithaca (www.ecovillage.ithaca.ny.us)
  11. Gaviotas (Colombia)
  12. Kakwa Ecovillage (www.kakwaecovillage.com)
  13. Orange Twin Conservation Community
  14. Prairie's Edge Ecovillage (www.prairiesedge.tk)
  15. São Paulo Ecovillage (geocities.yahoo.com.br/ecovilasp) (Brasil)
  16. Finca Fruicion (www.fincafruicion.com) (San Isidro, Costa Rica)
  17. Ecovillage Training Center (@The Farm) (www.thefarm.org)
  18. Twin Oaks Community
  19. Vegan ecovillage in Hawai'i (www.g0v.org)
  20. Yarrow EcoVillage (www.yarrowecovillage.ca)
  21. Los Angeles Eco-Village (www.laecovillage.org)
  22. Kakwa Ecovillage Cooperative (www.kakwaecovillage.com)
  23. The-SHIRE (www.the-shire.com)
  24. The NONMUNE, Vancouver BC
  25. PAZ Ecovillage (http://directory.ic.org/21200/PAZ_Ecovillage)
  26. New Earth Mountain Village (http://awakenearthvillage.page.tl/Home.htm) (British Columbia, Canada)
  27. Rancho Delicioso (http://ranchodelicioso.com ) - Montezuma, Costa Rica
  28. SEED Ecovillage (http://SEEDcostarica.com) Near Cahuita National Park, Costa Rica

Europe Edit

  1. GROL Garden - Girne (Cyprus) www.GROLgarden.info
  2. Beddington ZERO (South London )
  3. Brithdir Mawr (www.brithdirmawr.co.uk) (Wales)
  4. Ecoforest (www.ecoforest.org) (Southern Spain)
  5. Findhorn Ecovillage (www.ecovillagefindhorn.com) (Northeast Scotland)
  6. Freetown Christiania
  7. TLIO (The Land is Ours) (www.tlio.org.uk )
  8. Torri Superiore Ecovillage
  9. ZEGG (www.zegg.de)
  10. Ecofinca (humano.ya.com/ecofinca) (Extremadura, Spain)
  11. Earthway Experience (www.earthwayexperience.com) (Lake Siljan, Dalarna, Sweden)
  12. Eco Chateau (www.eco-chateau.com) (France)
  13. Sieben Linden (Germany)
  14. Free and Real (Greece)
  15. Tribodar Learning Center (Portugal) (https://www.tribodar.com)

Oceania/Asia Edit

  1. Crystal Waters (www.ecologicalsolutions.com.au/crystalwaters)
  2. Somerville_Ecovillage (Perth, Western Australia)
  3. Irang Ecovillage (Jeju Island, South Korea)
  4. Primal Nascence Eco-Castle Living Faire, India (www.eco-castle.weebly.com)

Africa Edit

  1. Tlholego Ecovillage and Learning Centre (www.tlholego.org.za)
  2. Badilisha Ecovillage, Rusinga Island, Kenya. www.badilishapermaculture.org

See AlsoEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.