Wikia

Ecovillage Wiki

List of ecovillages

Talk1
206pages on
this wiki

List of ecovillages:

EstablishedEdit

These come nearest meeting Gilman's definition as indicated by a listing at Wikipedia:

Americas Edit

  1. Solaris Valhalla Farm (www.svfarm.org)
  2. Pigeon Creek ECOfarm (www.pigeoncreek.ca)
  3. Berea College Ecovillage (www.berea.edu/sens)
  4. Bosque Village (www.bosquevillage.com) (Michoacan, Mexico)
  5. Dancing Rabbit Ecovillage (www.dancingrabbit.org)
  6. Daybreak Community
  7. Earthaven Ecovillage (www.earthaven.org)
  8. EcoReality Co-op (www.EcoReality.org) (Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada)
  9. EcoVillage at Ithaca (www.ecovillage.ithaca.ny.us)
  10. Gaviotas (Colombia)
  11. Kakwa Ecovillage (www.kakwaecovillage.com)
  12. Orange Twin Conservation Community
  13. Prairie's Edge Ecovillage (www.prairiesedge.tk)
  14. São Paulo Ecovillage (geocities.yahoo.com.br/ecovilasp) (Brasil)
  15. Ecovillage Training Center (@The Farm) (www.thefarm.org)
  16. Twin Oaks Community
  17. Vegan ecovillage in Hawai'i (www.g0v.org)
  18. Yarrow EcoVillage (www.yarrowecovillage.ca)
  19. Los Angeles Eco-Village (www.laecovillage.org)
  20. Kakwa Ecovillage Cooperative (www.kakwaecovillage.com)
  21. The-SHIRE (www.the-shire.com)
  22. The NONMUNE, Vancouver BC
  23. PAZ Ecovillage (http://directory.ic.org/21200/PAZ_Ecovillage)
  24. New Earth Mountain Village (http://awakenearthvillage.page.tl/Home.htm) (British Columbia, Canada)

Europe Edit

  1. Beddington ZERO (South London )
  2. Brithdir Mawr (www.brithdirmawr.co.uk) (Wales)
  3. Ecoforest (www.ecoforest.org) (Southern Spain)
  4. Findhorn Ecovillage (www.ecovillagefindhorn.com) (Northeast Scotland)
  5. Freetown Christiania
  6. TLIO (The Land is Ours) (www.tlio.org.uk )
  7. Torri Superiore Ecovillage
  8. ZEGG (www.zegg.de)
  9. Ecofinca (humano.ya.com/ecofinca) (Extremadura, Spain)
  10. Earthway Experience (www.earthwayexperience.com) (Lake Siljan, Dalarna, Sweden)
  11. Eco Chateau (www.eco-chateau.com) (France)
  12. Sieben Linden (Germany)
  13. Free and Real (Greece)
  14. Tribodar Learning Center (Portugal) (https://www.tribodar.com)

Oceania/Asia Edit

  1. Crystal Waters (www.ecologicalsolutions.com.au/crystalwaters)
  2. Somerville_Ecovillage (Perth, Western Australia)
  3. Irang Ecovillage (Jeju Island, South Korea)

See AlsoEdit

Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki